HALLOWEEN SPECIAL: I FREAKING LOVE HALLOWEEN!!!!!!

I LOVE HALLOWEEN!!!! THIS IS HONESTLY THE DAY I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS WHOLE YEAR! I LOVE HALLOWEEN MORE THAN CHRISTMAS! 

 


I was born and grew up in the Philippines and of course, we don’t really celebrate Halloween as much. Halloween is not a native holiday (is that even a holiday) in the country and it was only adapted by some through American influence. Some throw parties and events and other stuff that are themed with spooks and crazy scary stuff, some just chill in their houses (Obv. me)

(I’ve only been to one Halloween Party in my life so far- AND OH MY GOSH! My costume is the best but no credits. URGHHHHHHHHH)

But even so, I STILL LOVE HALLOWEEN!!!!!!

1)  Halloween is the time of the year where all movies in every channels are horror themed. 

I CAN WATCH ALL MY FAVORITE MOVIES FOR FREE ON TV. COME ON! WHAT’S NOT TO LOVE ABOUT THAT?

ESPECIALLY WHEN THE MOVIE IS MADE BY TIM BURTON. 

 

2) I can dress up like a ghost girl inside my house and I can reason out that it’s for a Halloween themed post for my blog.

AND GUESS WHAT, THEY BELIEVED ME!!!

edited1.jpeg

 

3) I LOVE THE SPOOKY EPISODES OF SOME LOCAL DOCUMENTARY SHOWS HERE.

They talk about real ghost encounters, haunted places in the country, local monsters, witches and more! What’s not to love?

4) ASWANGS, ENGKANTOS, DUWENDES and other local mythical creatures.

It’s the only time you can actually have a formal conversation about all these things with people. Doing that in another time makes you a creep!

Aswangs are a lot like vampires but they eat your organs and drink your blood. Some can cast magical spells on you, some can change into animals. They’re pretty much like vampires that can shape shift and have an appetite for babies.

aswang.jpg

 

Engkantos however, are like fairies of the forest. They live in trees and if you ever harm their trees or piss them off. They will cast a spell on you and make you sick.
They are also fond of luring people in the forest and killing them when they get lost.

Duwendes are like dwarfs, but unlike Snow White’s dwarfs, They are tricksters.
They make you sick if they feel like it. They also live in little small hills on the ground called “nuno sa punso” and if you ever step on their houses or pee on them. They will cast a spell on you so great. You’ll never recover!duwende.jpg

There are a lot more like the Kapres, The tikbalangs and the mananagals but I think it should be saved for another time.

(I am such a creep!)

5) THE HAUNTED HOUSES!
Oh yeah! the haunted houses that comes every Halloween is amazing! They’re really fun and spooky as well. BUT FUN! And this is the only time they ever come out.

 

6) THERE ARE A LOT OF CHOCOLATES, CANDIES AND OTHER GOODIES FOR SALE!!!

 

Go to the markets! they have so much candies and chocolates and treats for sale. I do not even have to explain why this holiday is great.

You can but a bag full of sweets for just 100 pesos. (Less than 3 dollars).

T    H    E    B   E   S  T !!!!

 

 

So these are some of the reasons why I love Halloween!

So what’s yours?

(Secretly I know you love Halloween too!)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

